Griffith University (South Bank Campus)

Name: Griffith University (South Bank Campus)

Time: -

Epoch: Late 20th Century

Category: Teritary (University) School

Institution Category: Education

Institution Group: Tertiary

Coordinates: -27.4768825, 153.0208285

Street Address: 140 Grey St, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Suburb: South Brisbane

Sector: State

Local Study Area: West End-South Brisbane-North Woolloongabba

Study Stage: MBSH Stage 3 Local Study Areas

Suggest An Edit
Griffith University was founded in 1971, but in 1990 the amalgamation with the Mount Gravatt College of Advanced Education created its second campus, a short bushwalk from its original Nathan campus. Geographic Description 1: Inside The Green Belt Geographic Description 2: Brisbane River Geographic Description 3: Flood Plains; Hills; Ridgeline (Slopes off)


Noel Quirke. Preparing for the Future: A History of Griffith University, 1971-1996 . Nathan, Griffith University: Boolarong Press, 1996

Image Citations