MBNH Stage Five Local Study Ongoing Program

Stages 4 and 5 are the ongoing, concurrent, local history studies, interpreting the data in the geographical context. Stage 5 is the local studies by any number of professional and scholarly historians with the Brisbane Northside History network of marked sites.

The numbering of LSA Stages in sequential from the MBSH and MBNH, so that MBH Stage 4.5 on the MBSH is followed here by MBH Stage 5.6 on the MBNH (i.e. there are no Stages 5.1, 5.2, …. 5.5 for the purpose of this sequence).

MBH Stage 5.6  Study Areas

  1. Kholo-Lake Manchester-Enoggera Reservoir (South D’Aguilar)
  2. Mount Crosby-Karana Downs
  3. Pullenvale-Anstead-Bellbowrie
  4. Upper Brookfield-Brookfield
  5. Kenmore Hills-Kenmore-Fig Tree Pocket


MBH Stage 5.7 Study Areas

  1. Chapel Hill- Mount Coot-tha
  2. Toowong-St Lucia-Indooroopilly
  3. Bardon-Red Hill-Milton-Kelvin Grove
  4. Ashgrove


MBH Stage 5.8 Study Areas

  1. Ferny Grove-Upper Kedron
  2. The Gap
  3. Grovely-Mitchelton-Keperra-Enoggera
  4. Alderley-Newmarket


MBH Stage 5.9 Study Area

  1. Brisbane City (CBD)
  2. Petrie Terrace-Spring Hill-Bowen Hills
  3. Fortitude Valley-New Farm-Newstead


MBH Stage 5.10 Study Areas

  1. Clayfield-Albion-Hamilton
  2. Airport-Hendra-Eagle Farm


MBH Stage 5.11 Study Areas

  1. Ferny Hills-Arana Hills-Everton Hills
  2. Aspley-Chermside West-Everton Park-Stafford
  3. Chermside-Wavell Heights-Kedron-Nundah
  4. Boondall-Nudgee-Banyo-Northgate-Virginia  
  5. Taigum-Zillmere-Aspley-Geebung


MBH Stage 5.12 Study Areas

  1. Bridgeman Downs-Aspley-Carseldine
  2. Bald Hills
  3. Bracken Ridge-Fitzgibbon
  4. Brighton-Sandgate-Shorncliffe- Deagon